Editor Icons

adapted from the Joomla! Content Editor site www.joomlacontenteditor.net

JCE Editor

Name / Description

Icon

Advanced Code Editor
Code Editor (HTML, PHP, CSS, Javascript) with syntax highlighting.
advcode.gif
Advanced Link
Advanced Link editor. Includes Joomla! link selection.
advlink.gif
Anchor
Creates anchor links
anchor.gif
Bold
Makes selected text bold.
Shortcut Key - CTRL+B
bold.gif
Bullet List bullist.gif
Character Map charmap.gif
Clipboard Actions clipboard.gif
Code Cleanup cleanup.gif
Directionality Directionality
Emotions Emotions
File Manager File Manager
Font BackColour Font BackColour
Font ForeColour forecolor
Font Select fontselect.gif
Font Size Select fontsizeselect.gif
Format Select formatselect.gif
Fullscreen fullscreen.gif
Help help.gif
Horizontal Rule hr.gif
HTML
Basic HTML editor
code.gif
Image
Basic Image insert
image.gif
Image Manager
Advanced image insert with file browser
imgmanager.gif
Image Manager Extended
Advanced image insert with file browser,image thumbnailing, resizing, rotating, image popups and tooltips.
imgmanager_ext.gif
Indent indent.gif
Italic
Italicises selcted text
Shortcut Key: CTRL+I
italic.gif
Justify Center justifycenter.gif
Justify Full justifyfull.gif
Justify Left justifyleft.gif
Justify Right justifyright.gif
Layers layer.gif
Link
Basic
link.gif
Media Manager mediamanager.gif
New Document
Clears the editor contents to create a new document
newdocument.gif
Non-Breaking nonbreaking.gif
Numbered List
Creates a numbered (ordered) list
numlist.gif
Outdent outdent.gif
Paste
Paste from Word - Cleans HTML of Word specific before pasting.
Paste as Text - Removes all formatting before pasting.
Select All - Selects all editor contents.
paste.gif
Preview preview.gif
Print print.gif
Read More readmore.gif
Redo redo.gif
Remove Format removeformat.gif
Search Replace searchreplace.gif
Spell Checker spellchecker.gif
Style Select
Select list of Joomla! template css styles.
Applied to selected block element or span.
styleselect.gif
Styles
Edit an elements styles
styles.gif
Subscript sub.gif
Superscript sup.gif
Tables buttons.gif
Template Manager templatemanager.gif
Underline underline.gif
Undo undo.gif
Unlink unlink.gif
Visual Aid visualaid.gif
Visual Characters visualchars.gif
XHTML Xtras xhtmlxtras.gif